Please Note: Before connecting your account on Typito, please ensure that you have an active Zoom Pro, Business, or Enterprise Account. You will also need to have access to Zoom Cloud Recordings to use and edit Zoom videos on Typito.

Here is what you can do at Typito after connecting your Zoom account:

  • Crop, trim, merge multiple recordings
  • Add animated text, logo, and other elements to your recordings
  • You can export, download, and share directly to social media sites like Linkedin, Facebook, etc.

So let's learn how to connect your Typito account with your Zoom account -

Step 1: On your dashboard/homepage, click on the user icon on the top right and click on the "Settings" button.

Step 2: Once you are in the Settings section, you will need to select the “Integrations” tab under the "Your Account" sections.

Step 3: Login/ Sign up - Click on 'Connect' and then sign up or log in at zoom using your credentials

Step 4: Click on 'Authorize' to give access to your Zoom Account

Step 5: After Authorization, click on 'Start Your Project' to start creating projects

Step 6: Upload the recordings that you want to edit

Step 7: Once uploaded, click on the 'Create Project' button to start editing the videos

You can now edit them, add, customize and place your text accordingly, and finally export the video.


If you want to disconnect, follow the process below -

Step 1: Go to the account settings page and click on the 'Disconnect' button

Step 2: On clicking Disconnect, you'll be taken to the Zoom Installed app page.

Click on 'Uninstall' to disconnect your Zoom account.

Clicking on the 'Uninstall' button will open a modal -

Choose the reason for uninstalling and click the Uninstall button.

If you have any more queries related to this, you can always reach out to us!


Did this answer your question?